Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VVCC.

All riders must be current VVCC members. One free try out race is available to people who have never raced before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VVCC Open races can be entered online via the VVCC Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Grampians Vets Cycling Club
About the Club

The Grampians Veteran Cycling Club is based in the Central Western part of Victoria, Australia, around the famous Grampians Ranges. The club was formed in 1996 to cater for the needs of older riders, who up until then had to travel long distances to find specific veteran events, or ride against much younger riders.

More about the club HERE ...


Latest News

Mt William Time Trial Change
Please note that the Mt William time trial sceduled for the 17th September has been transferred to the second weekend in November, and will be held on 12th November 2017.

Tail Lights
Members are reminded that tail lights are required on all bikes including time trial bikes to race. No light no racing. Lights should be clearly visible from 100m and be set not to flash.

  wayne
  Wayne Klauss

Latest Club Racing
Fyans Creek 43.5km Hcp
Sunday 17th September, 2017
Klauss Charges to Win
After Frank Kean broke clear with 1.5km to go, Wayne Klauss made a late charge and reeled him in, then went on to take out the race.

Full race details HERE ...

Keeping Up to Date
Upcoming Events

Sunday 24th September 2017
Halls Gap. Fyans Creek Road 43.5km Handicap. Start on Fyans Creek Road, just off the Stawell/Halls Gap road.

Sunday 1st October 2017
Stawell Race Course 40.5km handicap. Start at the Stawell Race Course on Stawell/Pomonal Rd.

Sunday 8th October 2017
Stawell - Campbells Bridge 50.5km handicap. Meet at the toilets at the top end of the upper Woolworths carpark in Stawell.

Check out the Race Calendar here ...

Upcoming V.V.C.C. Open Registration Dates
Don't miss an Open because you forgot to enter!
See the V.V.C.C. website for full details.
 
Closing Date V.V.C.C Open Events for 2017
Sept 5th State Time Trial Championships - Sunday 10th September - Balliang
Oct 10th Camperdown to Warrnambool - held on Saturday 14th Oct from Camperdown
Oct 24th Geelong Surf Coast Open - held on Saturday 29th Oct from Paraparap, near Geelong

NOTE - A full list of the 2017 VVCC Open entry dates and events is available on the VVCC Website

 

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

wayne

Wayne Klauss

reeled in the attack by Frank Kean with 300m to go and then went on to take out the Fyans Creek event.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
2017
Sunday 17th Sept
Sunday 10th Sept
Sunday 27th Aug
Sunday 20th Aug
Sunday 13th Aug
Sunday 18th June
Sunday 11th June
Sunday 28th May
Sunday 21st May
Sunday 14th May
Sunday 7th May
Sunday 30th April
Sunday 23rd April
Sunday 9th April
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership